Re-elected officials sworn in at meeting

(Above) Members of the Weaverville Town Council, who were recently re-elected after running unopposed, were sworn in at the November council meeting. Council Members (left to right) Patrick Fitzsimmons and Jeff McKenna await their turn as Council Member Andrew Nagle takes the oath of office from Weaverville Clerk Derek Huninghake. Re-elected members of the Woodfin Board of Aldermen will be sworn in to office in December. “The town is very, very pleased that the three of you agreed to run again for office,” said Weaverville Mayor Al Root.

(Below) At the last Town Council regular monthly meeting, Weaverville Mayor Al Root took a moment to recognize the volunteer labor of Roney Hilliard with a plaque. Hilliard recently resigned from his position on the ABC Board. Later in the meeting, the vacancy was filled by Weaverville resident Tonia Sheppard when the board voted and approved the consent agenda of which her nomination was a part. Sheppard will serve until 2021

Show More

Clint Parker

Publisher & Editor Weaverville Tribune

Related Articles